Skip to main content

Transfer a Deployment to a different Workspace

Transferring a Deployment can be helpful when your team needs to change user access to a Deployment. Transferring a Deployment moves all DAGs, task history, connections, and other Astro configurations to another Workspace. This process does not affect your task scheduling or any currently running tasks.

Prerequisites

  • You must be a Workspace Owner or Operator in both the original Workspace and the target Workspace.
  • The Workspaces must be in the same Organization.
  • Deployments cannot be transferred to a different cluster from the one in which they were created.
  • Only the users who are members of the target Workspace can access the Deployment after it is transferred.

Transfer a Deployment to another Workspace

  1. In the Cloud UI, select a Workspace, click Deployments, and then select a Deployment.

  2. Click the Options menu and select Transfer Deployment.

    Transfer Deployment in options menu

  3. Select the target Workspace where you want to transfer the Deployment.

  4. Click Transfer Deployment.

Was this page helpful?

Sign up for Developer Updates

Get a summary of new Astro features once a month.

You can unsubscribe at any time.
By proceeding you agree to our Privacy Policy, our Website Terms and to receive emails from Astronomer.